Initial Impressions of the Sprint HTC Hero

Great phone, once you get used to the touch screen and typing on a virtual keyboard (it’s my first touch screen). I would definitely recommend you get an invisible shield or some type of screen protector, even though the screen is supposed to be fingerprint resistant they still stick.

I have had the phone for 8 hours now and I have to say I haven’t noticed any of the lag the tech bloggers reported. In fact I sat next to my buddy with an iPhone and well his phone had a bit more lag time than the Hero. I don’t know, maybe I have faster reflexes?

I would definitely recommend going to Android Market and downloading Task Manager 1.10.6, you may think you’re closing out of programs but they keep running in the background. Great little program I give it a 10 out of 10.

Also the tech bloggers reported that you could not save pictures from the web. This simply isn’t true. Tap and hold on the picture you’d like to save until the menu comes up, you have the choice to save the image, send it via MMS or E-mail.

I’ve also been able to transfer a lot of my iTunes music library over to Hero and I have to say the speaker on this thing sounds pretty good for a cell phone, very clear and no distortion.

Overall given the learning curve I would highly recommend the Hero to anyone looking for an Android full touch screen phone.

I’ll post a more in-depth review after I’ve had it for a bit.

Leave a comment

Filed under HTC, Sprint

Leave a Reply

